Cart 0

COVID-19 Updates and Community Resources

I AM PLEASED TO ANNOUNCE THAT OUR E-COMMERCE SHOP is operating per normal. I am taking my normal precautions with handwashing and wiping down all surfaces, and also am wearing nitrile gloves for extra protection while preparing your order. At this time, our house is well. If at any time we are showing signs of illness, I will shut down the shop until further notice.

I am offering free U.S. shipping for orders $50+ using code FREESHIP50 at checkout.

I am also now offering same-day "contactless" porch pickup on ALL in stock items at our home office in Helotes. See this page for additional information.

And FINALLY, after a lot of requests, I am offering contact-less porch delivery on select orders for a $2 fee. To qualify, your order must be more than $20 (not including taxes), and delivery must be located in 78023, 78254, or 78255 zip codes.

 

DUE TO COVID-19, I AM HAVING DIFFICULTY sourcing some of our packaging supplies. There will be some items that will sell out and not be restocked until potentially late this summer:

POSTPARTUM HEALING SPRAY and REFRESHING BODY MIST (RESTOCKED but in a clear spray bottle instead of frosted.)community resources during quarantine free covid-19 coronavirus

Here is a list of free community resources and information we have found to help during the quarantine. I will update this list as much as possible. If you have any resources you would like to share, please Message Us (bottom left hand corner). Thank you!

As these resources are free, please consider making a donation if you can to help with any emergency operating costs. Visit their social media or main websites for more information.

Educational Packets (all school ages)

Legacy Learning Academy - free educational PDF emailed every day.

Khan Academy Homeschool Schedules

Curriculum Associates - free print-at-home activity packets for mathematics and reading from K to 8th grade. Broken down by grade level and state.

Facebook Live | Educational and Instructional Videos

Atlantic White Shark Conservancy - story time and Q&A every weekday at 9a CDT (7a PDT, 8a MDT, 10a EDT).

Cincinnati Zoo - featuring one animal a day every weekday at 2p CDT (12p PDT, 1p MDT, 3p EDT).

YouTube | Educational and Instructional Videos

Khan Academy - thousands of free educational videos for all ages and content.

Lunch Doodles with Mo Willems - learners worldwide can draw, doodle and explore new ways of writing by visiting Mo’s studio virtually once a day for the next few weeks. Grab some paper and pencils, pens, or crayons as Mo invites you to doodle together and explore ways of writing and making.

Art for Kids Hub - daily art lessons for all kids.

Yoga with Adrienne - hundreds of free yoga videos.

Instagram Live | Educational and Instructional Videos

Wendy MacNaughton - free drawing class on Instagram.

Arts/ Culture and Free Time

These 12 Famous Museums Offer Virtual Tours You Can Take on Your Couch (Video)

Miscellaneous Information

Unemployment Information for TexasIf your employment has been affected by the coronavirus (COVID-19), apply for benefits either online at any time using Unemployment Benefits Services or by calling TWC’s Tele-Center at 800-939-6631 from 8 a.m.-6 p.m. Central Time Monday through Friday.

Co-quarantined with an abuser? Visit this site for helpful information. Or call 1-800-799-7233.

Emerging Solutions for Domestic Violence